Central Ontario Art Association

HOME | ABOUT & HISTORY | MEMBERSHIP | EVENTS | NEWSLETTERS | GALLERY | LINKS | CONTACT US

MEMBERSHIP

Membership in COAA helps us to keep you informed and connected to the art community through member and juried art shows, the COAA newsletter, paint-outs with other artists, and annually at Geneva Park.

Download the COAA Membership Application Form

Scroll down to view the list of our COAA members in 2016.

Shown: Annual Members' Show Award winners, Art Gallery of Hamilton. January, 2016.

For more information on all PAYMENT OPTIONS, please click here.
Membership
Reminder: members please send in your annual fees soon so that you will be "in good standing" for our Spring Show at the Art Galllery of Hamilton! PAYMENT OPTIONS
Membership Fees:
$35 ($37 PayPal) for single, $50 ($53 PayPal) for couples (additional $10 per person for gallery), $20 for Students (18 yrs. & up).
Members receive a $5 rebate for each new member referred.
Some of the advantages of becoming a Basic Member of the Central Ontario Art Association:
• Receive our newsletters by email or by regular mail throughout the year, providing information about upcoming events, member activities, shows and art opportunities.
• Enter our two annual art exhibitions: Open Members' Show and Crossection, our Juried Members' Show.
• Attend our annual Geneva Park Art Weekend at the Lake Couchiching Convention Centre (which we share with our friends from East Central Ontario Art Association) featuring a whole range of workshops with distinguished instructors. We also hold our Annual General Meeting at this event.
• Discounts at art supply stores with membership card (10% at Curry’s)
• Participate in one of our many paint-outs that are scheduled throughout the year.
• Participate in our online Members' Gallery (voluntary involvement).
• Participate in excellent workshops given by world-class artists.
• Advertise your art, workshops, exhibitions or other artistic events that reaches over 300 members.
• Opportunities to participate in art events and connect with other artists in their local area.
Members Gallery
Members Gallery is a page dedicated to COAA members who would like to promote their work on the Central Ontario Art Association (COAA) website. Any COAA member in good standing (meaning your membership fee payment is up-to-date) can become part of the Members’ Gallery for one year for a fee of $10.
Some of the advantages of being featured in Gallery page of the Central Ontario Art Association:

• Your art displayed on the Gallery page of the COAA website along with a link that opens in a new window that includes your name, short bio, contact info, web site, and showcases two pieces of work.
• Members Gallery artists’ pages run for one year, renewable with new images and updated info or keeping as is.

To be part of the Members Gallery:

Please complete the membership form and send to the address on the form along with a cheque for your membership fee plus $10.00, or $10.00 if membership has already been paid.

Please send a brief biography (60-70 words) by email to membership@coaart.com in a .DOC, .RTF or .TXT format and attach 2 art images as a JPEG, 2 MB maximum.

Note: If you need assistance with resizing your digital pictures, most Image Editing programs such as Photoshop offer tutorials. No need to perfect the cropping or distortion of your images, our webmaster, Ana Jurpik, will make certain they look great. Please do not mail hard copies of your images.

MEMBERS LIST
COAA Life Members are indicated in bold
LAST NAME FIRST NAME CITY E-MAIL WEBSITE
Adams Dorothy (D. Hunter) London dorothyadams@rogers.com www.dorothyhunteradams.com
Amos Cathy Waterloo cathyamos@rogers.com  
Anderson Marion R. New Dundee aldercreekstudio1@sympatico.ca  
Backus Gail Mississauga gailbackus@rogers.com click here
Bailey Kathy Marlene Coldwater kmb@kathymarlenebailey www.kathymarlenebailey.com
Bamber Eunice Burlington ebamber2@bell.net  
Banks Jan      
Bird Anne Mt. Albert annecbird@msn.com  
Boles-Davis Barbara Burlington bbolesdavis@gmail.com  
Brophey Victoria Guelph vbropheyart@gmail.com www.vickibrophey.ca
Bulas Marlene D. Orillia bulas@thunderstar.net www.sunninghillart.com
Burgoyne Cathy London cburgoyne@rogers.com  
Butler Kay Mississauga bugsybutler@gmail.com  
Carmichael Bauld Wendy Burlington paintmewendy@sympatico.ca www.wendycarmichaelbauld.com
Chung Anne Moniz Burlington annemoniz@gmail.com www.annemonizchungart.com
Clark Edward (Ed) Mississauga ed_clrk@yahoo.ca  
Clarke Barbara A. Mississauga barbaclarke(at)gmail.com www.barbaraclarkeartist.com
Coakley Lorraine Hamilton l_coakley27@hotmail.com  
Cowling Sarah London sacowling@gmail.com  
Crosby Robert Brantford sunnywood@rogers.com www.sunnywoodartandphoto.com
Dantzer Sheila Guelph    
D'Arcy Adele Hamilton a.darcy@sympatico.ca  
De Clute Irene Toronto irene.declute@sympatico.ca  
Devor Tzvia Hamilton tzviadevor@gmail.com www.tzviadevor.ca
Dizdar Sanela Kitchener sanela.art@gmail.com www.sanelaart.com
Eckmier Debbie Kitchener debbie.eckmier@rogers.com www.keepsakeartstudio.com
Evans Patricia Waterloo pat.evans@on.aibn.com  
Falco Chambers Grace Burlington falcochambers@cogeco.ca www.art-by-falco.ca
Farrell Nancy Guelph nancy@nancyfarrell.com www.nancyfarrell.com
Francis Tim Hamilton timothy.cfrancis@hotmail.com  
Fratesi Donna Burlington dfratesifineart@cogeco.ca www.witsendstudio.ca
French Judy Elora judyfrenchartist@gmail.com  
Frolich Naomi Hamilton frolich@sympatico.ca  
Furness Leslie   furnessleslie@gmail.com www.redbrushstudio.com
Gargarella Marilyn Aurora marilyngargarella@rogers.com  
Garrington Susan London sgarrington@rogers.com www.susangarrington.com
Ginsler Holly Dundas hginsler@cogeco.ca  
Gottschling Erdmute Mississauga egottschling@sympatico.ca www.studioerdmute.com
Graves Don Burlington donaldgraves67@gmail.org  
Guillaume Mary E. St. Jacobs lumag@golden.net www.artofmarygee.com
Halyk Sandie Cambridge sandiehalyk@hotmail.com  
Hancock Eric Victoria kithawk@shaw.ca  
Harvey Ann Cambridge adria.ann@sympatico.ca www.aaharveyartist.com
Hattula Mirka Oakville mirkahattula@gmail.com www.mirkahattula.com
Haunts Kathleen Toronto    
Herbst Kirstin Toronto kirstinherbst@gmail.com  
Hiller Mary Lou Waterloo marylouhiller@rogers.com www.diversityartists.ca
www.uptowngallerywaterloo.com
Hoagaboam Geraldine (Gerrie) Haliburton wghogaboam@sympatico.ca  
Hobson Willow Elora wahobson@cogeco.ca  
Hoffland June Mississauga junehpsp@rogers.com  
Hokke Shirley Otterville shirleyhokke@gmail.com shirleyhokkeartist (facebook)
Holancin Pauline Aurora    
Holmes Marian Willowdale mjsaddlerh@sympatico.ca  
Hughes Carol Rockwood chughesstudio@bell.net click here
Illingworth Cooper Janet Kitchener illingworth.cooper@gmail.com  
Ivanco Gail Kitchener gail_ivanco@yahoo.ca www.ivanwoodart.com
Ivanov Eva Hamilton eva@evaivanov.com www.evaivanov.com
Jackson C. Anne Kitchener caj.anne@gmail.com  
Jurpik Ana Scarborough ajurpik@gmail.com www.jurpikdesign.com
Kalyn Patricia Kitchener   www.kwsa.ca
Kalynowysh Olga Mississauga ok.hummingbird@gmail.com  
Keele Z'Anne (Elizabeth) Mississauga zannekeele@rogers.com www.zannekeele.com
King Carmel Guelph    
Kitto-Ward Jodi Hamilton jkitto@cogeco.ca www.jodikitto-ward.com
Klimasko-Hoffman Tania Maryhill khoffman.tania@gmail.com  
Koivisto Rosey Brantford rosey@koivisto.ca  
Krish Jacintha Toronto jkrish@gmail.com www.jacinthakrish.com
Kurp Daisy Guelph    
Lacey Mary Anna Etobicoke maryanna.lacey@hotmail.com  
Lengyell Debra Kitchener lengyell@sympatico.ca  
Lott Susan   artbysusanlott@gmail.com www.susanlott.com
MacAulay Jack Kitchener jack.macaulay@gmail.com  
MacDougall Ellen Stoney Creek    
Makariunaite Irma Delhi galwithabrush@gmail.com www.irmamakariunaiteart.ca
Maranger Diane   dmaranger@cogeco.ca  
Markson Gray Hilda London markson.gray@gmail.com www.hilda.marksongray.com
Martin Pat Guelph patjmart@gmail.com  
Marven M. & D. Oshawa (Honorary)  
Marzic Mario Hamilton estetika_art@yahoo.ca  
McConnell Maureen Oakville jmcconnell20@cogeco.ca  
McLeod Barbara New Hamburg bamcl@bell.net www.watercolourworks.net
Mol Jake Aurora tamarackstudios@sympatico.ca  
Muller Camille Toronto Camille_Muller@hotmail.com www.camille-art.com
Munns Dr. Evangeline King City efmunns@gmail.com  
Nicolucci Rose Marie Brampton nlucci@sympatico.ca www.beaux-artsbrampton.com
Novosad Dennis Fergus dennis.novosad@gmail.com  
O’Flanagan-Byerley Margaret Mississauga margbyerley@rogers.ca www.byerleysbest.com
Olson Marvin Oakville marv_olson@bell.net  
Owers Carol Ann Burlington carolinamexico44@gmail.com www.lakechapalapaintingguild.org
Pascoe Carolyne Pickering carolynpascoe@rogers.com  
Paquin Gilles      
Pautler Greg Cambridge greg@gregpautlergraphicdesign.com  
Pennycook Bob Tweed bob@bobpennycook.com www.bobpennycook.com
Peter Margaret Guelph margpeterprints@sentex.net www.margpeterprints.com
Pihl Joyce L'Orignal jbpihl@sympatico.ca  
Pipunic Marinko Kitchener marinko@marinkoart.com  
Price Tiina Cambridge tiinaprice@rogers.com www.tiinapriceart.ca
Pudsey Elizabeth Burlington artstudio342@yahoo.ca  
Puley Gery Burlington    
Ragde Shanta & Lakshman Kitchener shalak@rogers.com  
Ramaswamy Lalita Pickering lalita410@yahoo.com  
Renner Doreen Mississauga doreenrenner@rogers.com www.doreenrenner.com
Richardson Merv Barrie mervspaintings@rogers.com  
Riopelle Debbie Ingersoll debriopelle@gmail.com  
Root Sarah Oakville    
Rotundo Gail Thornbury grotundo@sympatico.ca  
Russell Valerie Scarborough vr.russell@rogers.com www.galleryvallery.com
Saunders Hurley Karen Mississauga karen@karensaundershurley.com  
Schreyer Brigitte Oakville studio.b@bell.net www.brigitteschreyer.com
Schuster Mercedes Woodstock mercedesvs3@hotmail.com www.mschuste9.wixsite.com/artist
Scott-Bushell Louise Mississauga louisescott-bushell@sympatico.ca www.louisescott-bushell.com
Sharp Carolyn Elora   www.carolyn-sharp.com
Shaw Barbara J. Guelph studio7heather@gmail.com  
Shawcross Ed Burlington eshawcross@bell.net  
Shier Maureen Ingersoll moeshier@rogers.com  
Sinnamon Kalynn Toronto kalynn.sinnamon@gmail.com  
Sitler-Howe Linda Petawawa yogart0@gmail.com  
Skoff Michael Deborah Etobicoke 3prettybugs@gmail.com  
Snyder Jennifer Toronto jensnyder@sympatico.ca  
Spinney Jean Aurora arthur.spinney073@sympatico.ca  
Stockdale Lyla Barrie    
Storey John Hamilton tzviadevor@gmail.com www.tzviadevor.ca
Strype Diana New Hamburg deedilbug@yahoo.ca  
Thomas Anita Hamilton   www.urbanmoon.ca
Toelke Ursula Huntsville ursulatoetlke@gmail.com www.ursulatoelke.com
Trowell Linda Ingersoll lindasart62@yahoo.ca  
Tunley Rayne Mississauga rayne@raynetunleyproductions.com  
Turnour (Behan) Brenda Dorset brenda.turnour@live.ca www.brendaturnour.com
Tydor Danuta Wallenstein tydor@megawaire.ca www.tydorandtydor.com
Van Driel Christine Mississauga vandriels@sympatico.ca  
Van Kempen Johanna Richmond Hill jvankempen@sympatico.ca www.jvankempen.com
Vanderkruk Rose Waterloo artsformsrdh@execulink.com  
Vanderleeuw Wilma Waterloo wilma.vanderleeuw@gmail.com  
Vigini Angelo Kitchener avigini0808@rogers.com  
Vigini Martina Kitchener martinavigini@hotmail.com www.inconceptdecor.com
Vigini Jasenka Kitchener avigini0808@rogers.com  
Wade Robert Australia (Honorary)  
Wadsworth Heather Elora khwadsworth@hotmail.com  
Wojewoda-Patti Nikola Hamilton nikolapatti@gmail.com  
Young Roger Cambridge rymanitou05@gmail.com www.rogeryoungphotography.com
Zbarauskas Allan Hamilton a.zbarauskas@bell.net  
For membership inquiries, please email membership@coaart.com

 

 

Copyright © 2002 to 2012 Central Ontario Art Association. All rights reserved. Individual artworks are copyrighted by each respected artist. Website by Jurpik Design